STEP Webinar Series: How Families Can be Entrepreneurial in Times of Crisis

STEP Webinar Series: How Families Can be Entrepreneurial in Times of Crisis

May 1, 2020

The STEP Project launched its first live webinar last week to assist business families, practitioners and academics as they navigate through this global COVID 19 crisis.  With 15 STEP expert panelists and Andrea Calabrò moderating, the online global event was hugely successful.  We had 250 registrants and enthusiastic engagement with our expert STEP researchers and thought leaders in the field.

Building off of the success of our last webinar, we are pleased to announce that we will be doing a series of webinars within the next 5 weeks. These discussions will go deeper into more specific topics about what Family Businesses have learned and what they are planning and are doing for the “new normal”.  MARK YOUR CALENDARS! Our next one hour webinar is on May 13, 2020 at 7:00 a.m. Pacific; 10:00 a.m. EST.; 4:00 pm Paris time.

Please join STEP Research Academic Director Andrea Calabrò and our expert panel of STEP researchers: Matt Allen, Babson College; Jim Davis, Utah State Univ.; and Ana Cristina Gonzalez, Grand Valley State Univ. in a lively discussion about, How Families Can be Entrepreneurial in Times of Crisis Each of the panelists will give a short presentation followed by Q & A.

REGISTER HERE for the webinar that will take place on Wednesday, May 13, 2020. at 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. EST via zoom.  Space is limited –the last one was sold out!

We will send out the zoom link and password closer to the meeting to those who have registered. 

We look forward to seeing you join in on this important discussion. Questions? contact step@babson.edu